Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.


Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

Governing Body

Our school governors play a vital role in ensuring that pupils receive a high quality education  by supporting the leadership team in planning for future development and improvement.

The governing body is made up of:

  • Two parent governors.

  • One local authority governor.

  • One headteacher.

  • One staff governor.

  • Four co-opted governors.

All the school governors can be contacted through school.


Members of the current governing body and their allocated subject/responsibilities are as follows:


Resources Committee

Mr C Bentley

Mr C Harrison

Mrs H Allen

Mrs J Teleron



Mr C Bentley   - Maths, Science, Computing

Mr C Harrison -  Literacy, Community

Mrs H Allen – Sports Premium

Mrs N Nicholson – Foundation subjects

Mrs J Teleron – Early Years, Music/Arts

Mrs A Foord - SEND, Early Years

Mrs J Welford - Community



Premises/Health and Safety

 Mr C Bentley

 Mr C Harrison

Mr G Bagshaw



All governors on the governing body.

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?